I am grateful

As the sun rises this morning, I am grateful.

Grateful for this day and all it has to offer.

Sometimes I think we forget how lucky we are to simply be alive. We take so much for granted and forget to appreciate the good things going on for us.

I will not be that person.

I will be someone who makes the best of every day, because tomorrow is uncertain. All we have is now.

I will be someone who sees beauty in everything, with my eyes and my heart open.

I will be someone who cherishes human relationships, and let my loved ones know I love them.

I will be someone who finds joy in the little things, like hearing your favourite song on the radio or drinking a good coffee in the morning.

It’s true what they say. Life doesn’t have to be perfect for you to be happy. I am happy.

And as the sun sets tonight,

I am grateful

Leave a Reply

