365 reasons to smile

Running a bit late on the New Years post but you have to forgive me. I was just busy celebrating 2015 and welcoming 2016 with my loved ones.


First for 2016, I want to wish you all to love and be loved, to find peace, to go on adventures and to allow yourself to grow and learn all you can.

Growth is probably the word that defined my 2015. Looking back on how much I’ve grown from all that happened in the past year is impressive. But unfortunately it’s impossible to remember everything. There are always moments that are forgotten, outshined by the bigger and better moments of the year. Another lesson I learned in 2015 is that every day matters so in the upcoming year, I want to remember each and everyone of them.

To do so, I will start a journal called 365 reasons to smile. Everyday I will write a sentence or two about something that made me happy. It can be as simple as “my favourite band released a new song and it’s great” or “my friends made me laugh a lot today, I’m lucky to have them.” The point is that I have an entry for every day and at the end of the year, I can read the journal and be reminded of all the good moments that made my 2016.

I’m inviting you all to join me.

What I really mean is I’m inviting you all to be present, to be grateful and to choose happiness in 2016. Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

